Deleteing "Project".winmerge file deleted folders used

Open discussion about WinMerge.

Deleteing "Project".winmerge file deleted folders used

Postby frankandbb » Sat Feb 13, 2016 2:47 pm

I am new to Winmerge. I saved a folder compare to a project .winmerge file so I could come back later and continue my folder searches. When I finished, I used File Explorer in Windows 10 to delete the .winmerge file. The delete action removed not only the .winmerge file but also all the folders I had worked on. Thankfully I had backups. Is this action normal or another quirk in Windows 10? I have looked in the forum but did not find any mention of this. Any help?
Frank
frankandbb
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2016 2:31 pm

Return to Open Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests

cron