Delete key erases files without confirmation

Open discussion about WinMerge.

Delete key erases files without confirmation

Postby mtn_koop » Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:46 pm

When scrolling down through a list of files in two folders being compared, you normally hit the ENTER key to open the file comparison window. But if you overshoot that key, and hit the nearby DELETE key, both the LEFT and RIGHT files are erased off of the file system permanently, without a confirmation that this is what you really want done. I have had a couple of disasters in this area recently, so I am hoping this behavior will change with some future update. Thanks much!
mtn_koop
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:32 pm

Return to Open Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests