Page 1 of 1

Delete key erases files without confirmation

PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 9:46 pm
by mtn_koop
When scrolling down through a list of files in two folders being compared, you normally hit the ENTER key to open the file comparison window. But if you overshoot that key, and hit the nearby DELETE key, both the LEFT and RIGHT files are erased off of the file system permanently, without a confirmation that this is what you really want done. I have had a couple of disasters in this area recently, so I am hoping this behavior will change with some future update. Thanks much!